fitformyprinces

Living healthy as a busy Mom with two little boys

I’m still here ….. I promise October 12, 2011

Filed under: General musings — fitformyprinces @ 12:05 am

I started back at work on October 3rd and getting a schedule down has proved to be quite challenging.  But I am still finding (rather making) time to work out.  I had plans of working out early in the mornings before work, but after waking at random times in the night with both boys (I expect to wake up with the baby, but my 2 1/2 year old has been waking several times a night again after starting daycare), I just couldn’t bring myself to wake up early.  So, I am instead, working out once the boys go to sleep, which isn’t my preferred time, but better to do it during a non-preferred time than not to do it at all.

I also started Firm Express on October 3rd as well.  I’ll post a review of those DVDs once I complete the 30 day program.  So far so good, though. 

One great thing about going back to work is seeing coworkers again who I haven’t seen since early June.  Their reactions to my slimmed down figure has made me even more motivated to keep it up.

 

One Response to “I’m still here ….. I promise”

  1. Wendi Says:

    Good for you for contunuing to work out. I started back to work in May and it took a few weeks to get adjusted into a routine and schedule.


Leave a Reply

