fitformyprinces

Living healthy as a busy Mom with two little boys

60 Day Slimdown – Results September 7, 2011

Filed under: 60-day slimdown,Exercise,Lindsay Brin — fitformyprinces @ 9:43 am

The 60 days are done!  Wow.  This program really is great.  I can’t say enough good things about it.  Not only did I lose a bunch of weight and inches, but my fitness improved as well.  You can see the results below.

Below are my measurements:

  • Dominant Arm:  11.75 ( -1/4 inch since Day 50-1.25 inches since Day 1)
  • Chest: 39.5  (-1/2 inch since Day 50, -2.5 inches since Day 1)
  • Neck: 13 1/2 (-0 inches since Day 50, -1 inch since Day 1)
  • Natural Waistline: 34  (-3/4 inch since Day 50, -8.5 inches since Day 1)
  • Navel: 44 1/2  (-1 inch since Day 50, -4 1/2 inches since Day 1)
  • Hips: 41  (-1/2 inch since Day 50, -3 1/4 inches since Day 1)
  • Leg: 24 1/2  ( -1 inch since Day 50, -2.5 inches since Day 1)
  • Calf: 16 1/2  (-1/4 inches since Day 50,  -1 inch since Day 1)
  • Weight: 181.4 (-2.6 pounds since Day 50, -15.6 pounds since Day 1).

I also did a Fitness Test on Day 2 and repeated  it this morning to show my improvement in fitness level.   Below are the results:

  • Wall Sit (hold a 90 degree squat with your back against a wall and time yourself):  Day 2 = 23.8 seconds.  Day 60 = 1 minute 5.5 seconds
  • 1 Minute Push-ups (perform as many “real” push-ups as you can, then as many “girl” in 1 minute:  Day 2 = 0 real, 23 girl.  Day 60 = 5 real, 29 girl.
  • 1 Minute Sit-ups (perform as many sit-ups as you can with arms across your chest in 1 minute).  Day 2 = 0 real, Day 60 = 20
  • 1 Minute Crunches (this isn’t part of her test but since I couldn’t do any sit-ups on day 2 I did a minute of crunches.  I repeated today for comparison purposes):  Day 2 = 42, Day 60 = 58
  • 1 Minute Squat Thrust to Jump (basically it’s a burpee that you jump out of at the end):  Day 2 = 11, Day 60 = 16
  • 1 Minute High Knees (your knees should hit your hands at hip height) Day 2 = 90, Day 60 = 127.

I seriously can’t say enough good things about this program.  Not only did I lost a lot of weight and inches, but my fitness levels have improved across the board.   And for the first time in my life I can do a real pushup!  Below is a photo showing me wearing the same bathing suit on Day 1 and today (Day 60).  Even though my clothes had been fitting better I couldn’t “see” the change until I put these together.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

THANK YOU Lindsay Brin for creating such a great program!

 

Leave a Reply

