fitformyprinces

Living healthy as a busy Mom with two little boys

Sometimes the body just says NO! August 26, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — fitformyprinces @ 11:32 am

I had every intention of getting up early and running this morning.  I was shocked when the alarm went off.  Why?  Because I hadn’t had to get up and nurse my 2 month old at all in the night.  First thought, make sure he’s ok (let’s be honest Moms … that is our first reaction).  Second thought, Must wake him up to nurse him so he doesn’t wake up starving while the husband is home with him and I’m running. 

So that’s what I do.  But, I can’t get him to go back to sleep so I scrap the run.  I’ll do it tomorrow (which I really will, I promise) and swap in some Zumba during naptime. 

As the morning has progressed, however, my throat has gotten sore and I’m feeling more and more tired.  I’ve learned in my nearly 34 years that if I push through when my body puts on the brakes that I get really sick.  So, today will be devoted to rest … at least as much rest as a Mom of 2 can get. 

I’ve got 12 days left of the slimdown (today and tomorrow are rest days on it anyway so I’m not missing anything) so I need to be well to finish strong.

 

Leave a Reply

