fitformyprinces

Living healthy as a busy Mom with two little boys

Day 40 of 60 Day Slimdown August 18, 2011

Filed under: 60-day slimdown,Exercise,Lindsay Brin — fitformyprinces @ 9:21 am

40 Days in and I’m feeling fantastic.  There have been MANY non-scale victories in the past 10 days.  I packed away all my maternity clothes and pulled out size 14 pants (I haven’t worn those since before I got pregnant with my now 2 1/2 year old).  Also, I’ve progressed far enough with couch to 5K that I did a 20 minute non-stop run.  Tomorrow I go out for 25 minutes straight.  I’m also so close to being able to do a real (non-girl) pushup. 

Below are my measurements (done every 10 days):

  • Dominant Arm:  12 1/4  (0 inches since Day 30-3/4 inch since Day 1)
  • Chest: 40 1/4 (-1/4 inch since Day 30, –1 3/4 inches since Day 1)
  • Neck: 13 1/2 (-1/4 inch since Day 30, -1 inch since Day 1)
  • Natural Waistline: 35 1/2 (0 inches since Day 30, -7 inches since Day 1)
  • Navel: 45 1/2  (-1 1/2 inches since Day 30, -3 1/2 inches since Day 1)
  • Hips: 42 1/2  (-1/2 inch since Day 30, -1 1/2 inches since Day 1)
  • Leg: 25 1/2  ( -1/2 inch since Day 30, -2 inches since Day 1)
  • Calf: 16 3/4  ( 0 inches since Day 30,  -3/4 inch since Day 1)
  • Weight: 185.4 (-1.6 pounds since Day 10, -11.6 pounds since Day 1).

I’m glad with my loss, but I did go a bit out of control the past weekend eating animal crackers and trail mix.  Lots of it.  In fact, I’ve told my husband that if he catches me eating animal crackers anymore that he can give me a spanking.  LOL.  I have found that I really cannot stick with one serving so I need to just steer clear.  It’ll be interesting to see what next measurements hold.  I’m hoping to be beter with eating these next 10 days. 

20 days left with this system.  I’m still trying to figure out which program to do next.

 

Leave a Reply

