fitformyprinces

Living healthy as a busy Mom with two little boys

Celebrating the small victories July 13, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — fitformyprinces @ 5:37 pm

I made a trip to the grocery store this morning and amongst other items on our list, I had to pick up gum for my husband.  Sadly the gum is located in the absolute worst aisle for a starch-aholic like me.  One the right side is all the candy (and gum) and on the left are the fruit snacks, cookies, and crackers.  It’s not quite the same, but imagine if you were an alcoholic and the gum was in the beer and wine aisle.  Ugh.

Anyway, I’m walking towards the gum (which sadly is in the complete middle of the row so I have to go all in to get there) the whole time telling myself I don’t need any of that and trying to focus on what is important.  As I’m walking I’m realizing the whole aisle smells very plasticy.  Which makes sense … everything in that aisle is very processed and would only loosely meet any reasonable person’s definition of “food”.  So it should smell manufactured.  And that completely cured my craving for candy.  Well, at least for today. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

